Place: St Pete Beach, FL > Dallas > Wichita Falls,  TX 59/97
Main activity: Thurs - huge day! 
Notes: Bad sleep, up 4a. Airport ride arrived 640a, dropped me at 709a, was thru security 717a. Window seat aisle 2 with 2 lovely ladies. Great conversation and they did a prayer for me just before we landed in Dallas (early). Wei was there, quick trip to my car at his place, tried a green tea mochi donut he brought (really good!) and hit the road. Rolled into WF Walmart at 115p (central), grabbed couple things and locks for Uhaul. Checked into hotel - got best location and quietest room possible! Out for haircut, electrolysis appt and picked up some things and dinner at Natural Grocers. Hotel to eat and then right back out and picked up trailer - went smoothly. Got last 2 consecutive (back-to-back back)  parking spots right outside my door. So many miracles in the day I lost count! Shower and talked to Joe, knew by then I'd be ready to get on the road tomorrow instead of waiting till Sat. Revamped the whole rest of the trip! Asleep early-ish but woke many and up at 4a again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.