Happy Pup

Chocolate, but not just any chocolate, Dog Chocolate, Paddy had one when I returned home in the early afternoon and seemed pretty pleased.
A three hour visit with friends Richard and Jackie over coffee(s) and a pasty but no rum was a good start to the day.
Out to the pet food shop for Paddy’s treats, he receives a different type each day after his walk and it gives him a bit of variety.
On to the supermarket, some of the price increases take your breath away, biscuits that were £1 last week are this week £1.70, it now costs £100 to fill one of the small trollies, remarkable. I was also surprised by the number of empty shelves.

With Mrs S on a Late Shift I walked Paddy earlier than normal and following dinner settled down to watch 1883, a prequel series to Yellowstone. A western starring one of my favourite actors, Sam Elliot, (of moustache fame) I find it hugely enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.