Finished job

I have managed to finish the leftover raised bed. The wood is left over decking boards, either twisted or split, the black liner is recovered damp proofing sheets and the floor the remains of a roll of weed suppressant. The screws were new and the drills brand new, I did break one of the drills but on the plus side I still have all my fingers and hardly lost any blood in the building process.
I am "reimagining" part of the garden so all the good soil from there will be going into the raised bed, so more leftovers.
Partway through the build I saw this blip from Misetak.  I wish I was cleaver enough to build thing like this Obviously it encouraged me. Encouraged me to hide as many corners and joints and cuts as possible, the black plastic was a godsend. More blips when its planted up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.