River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Homegrown Tomatoes & Acorns

The storm arrived as forecast, heavy rain all day, breezy with strong guests of wind and temperature around 15°C.

https://www.dailypost.co.uk/news/north-wales-news/hurricane-ian-live-updates-storm-25135878

Family history for a few hours this morning, I may have gone back a couple more generations on my Dad’s paternal side.
This afternoon I discovered one of my favourite films on iPlayer “The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel” which I enjoyed with a mug of hot chocolate and some shortbread :-))
My crop of tomatoes, about 4lbs are ripening nicely on the kitchen table - I’m so glad I picked them when I did.
Rain and wind eased off by 4pm and it was a nice end to the day. I had a walk around the garden and noticed that lots of acorns came off the tree during the heavy rain - see extra, must see if anyone would like them!
Have a relaxing Friday night everyone and enjoy your weekend xxxx xxx xx
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.