River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Log Delivery and Logstore

1st of October … where has this year gone?
We had a surprisingly fine day! Odd shower of rain but I got a load of washing dried outdoors in the stiff breeze, temperature still around 16°C late afternoon and sunny :-))
MrD went off to return a parcel whilst I did some family history - it’s finally happened, someone from my Mum’s side of the tree has married someone from my Dad’s - this explains why many of my DNA cousins are related to “known cousins” from both sides of the family AND why everything is soooo confusing!!
Logs were delivered at 3pm this afternoon, emptied onto the drive, MrD and his trusty wheelbarrow moved them round to the log store, where I stacked them - quite the workout for both of us!
Hope everyone has enjoyed their Saturday xxxx xxx xx
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.