on the hunt

Start of the hunt for long-term accommodation in London: lots of tube rides, trawling through listings and a couple of promising leads. More tomorrow.

I ended up in Canary Wharf around drink-o'clock and given it was Friday before a bank holiday and sunny and warm everyone was out having a post-work drink in the sunshine. It's tough not to take a photo of Canary Wharf tube station; I'll have to go back and get some pictures of Westminster tube station too.

I met with an old friend at Bond Street and we headed into Soho for dinner. I really should have got the camera out while I was waiting and started snapping as there were lots and lots of interesting looking people wandering up and down South Molton Street including Steve Ballmer... Not quite sure where he was heading to, perhaps the ministry of waxing?

Better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.