Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Plan B

Today we had to take the bus right over to the other side of town, a journey of about 40 minutes due to roadworks and detours. No worries, I’m quite fond of a bus trip, seeing all the folk going to work. We dropped Archie with Pip for the morning. A showery, sunny, breezy day. The usual.

We had an appointment, but when we got there, there was a long queue! Did everyone have the same appointment as us? We stood in the queue for a good half hour before we got near the entrance. I happened to be reading the appointment letter (for the first time) and lo and behold, on the back page, it read:

Do not have a Covid booster if you have had COVID within the last four weeks’…  er, I checked on the calendar - we had it THREE weeks ago…

So as not to waste the whole morning, and the queuing, we just had our flu jab, and can come back any time for the Covid booster. Good, I do like a bus journey, though the days of rushing to the top front seats are long gone. Besides, my arm is a bit sore now, so I’m glad I don’t have two sore arms. Or one very sore arm.

JR has gone out for dinner with her gym buddies. Archie and I are snuggled round my little electric blanket knee mat, but we’re very glad not to have to go out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.