Good haul

Today was Friday and I woke up with a sore throat and feeling a bit meh.  I had planned BP and a swim but decided to leave the swim.  If I’m getting a cold I don’t want to catch a chill too!  I did the class and it  was chest and shoulders and boy did I ache after.  Home for a shower and bowl of porridge (topped with compote).  I was feeling a bit better so decided to drive to Tenterden.  OH had bought a t shirt a few weeks ago but it had shrunk.  Fortunately we still has the receipt so I took it back to buy something else (sale t shirt at £18 turned into £65 jumper).  I also bought myself a dress but need No.1’s opinion whether to keep it?  It’s got an uneven choppy hem and I can’t make my mind up whether it’s a bit ‘witchy poo’? 

I also visited around four charity shops looking for decanters.  A&J have made some sloe gin which they are going to serve at their wedding next year but wanted some nice decanters to put on the  tables.  We had some lovely ones a few years back but as we never really drink spirits much, they were outed to the charity shop.  I had seen a few but they seemed overpriced for a charity shop but I found these and got four for under twenty quid!  Bargain.

Home and feeling exhausted and a bit flu like so I sat on the sofa and did nothing.  My body felt like an elephant had sat on it but I think that was probably more the gym class than flu.  Let’s hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.