Walk

I seem to start blips recently with ‘OH playing golf……’. Again today but I really don’t mind as the weather is lovely and he spent 44 years working getting up at silly o’clock to go to London.

I started my day with a walk as it was glorious - I decided on an upbeat podcast so listened to Frank Skinner on Absolute radio. All the music is edited out and it’s
Just funny chat and banter from a very bright, funny man! Home for shower then food shopping (can’t believe how much I spent but the cupboards were empty and I did buy six bottles of wine in Lidl following recommendation in the telegraph.

Quick turn around to put shopping away then off to volunteering session. Oh boy - two hour conversation with one lady who had such a sad story and I felt quite tearful. OH was out with No2 so i didn’t see him but I had the remote control and decided on upbeat tv - strictly and last nights gardeners’ world. Ned ( the new puppy) is adorable!

Time for bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.