The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Down The Rabbit Hole

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

Our girls regular ‘Supper Club’ get together was tonight. The Youngest Mini Princess and I have to go to the airport at 5 am tomorrow so I was sensibly driving.

We went to The Rabbit Hole where the food was fantastic before popping over to The Earl of Marchmont for a few drinks. There were some youthful stories shared* - Kitty Cat and I were at a Licensed Trade ball (with all the staff from the pub we worked in) in Prestonfield House in our 20’s. Everyone was in their glad rags and looked very glamorous. Late on in the evening, Kitty Cat went to the loo, sat down and peed…without first remembering to pull down her knickers!

One soggy thong in the sanitary bin later and a story that still makes me laugh more than 2 decades later!

I headed home very early (9:30 pm) but having had a great night. I love Supper Club.

C


*Most of which are not blip friendly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.