Dr Jones

By jones

Finally, dining al fresco

The kids had piano lessons in the morning. It was a very warm day so we had lunch in the garden. I then took daughter #2 to her drama class in Kingston and I went to the cinema to buy some tickets for my son and his friends to go and see Iron Man 3 later on. He was at home revising for his forthcoming exams. He's got his maths iGCSE on Friday so he did a practice paper for that too.
When I got back from Kingston, I got my husband to colour the roots of my hair. It's normally done by a hairdresser but I had not been very organised in booking an appointment. He did a grand job. Not a single grey hair in sight !
Daughter #1's friend came over for a sleepover and hubby lit the BBQ. Daughter #2's friend came over to eat with us. My son went to the cinema with his friends and then went out for a pizza.
We sat in the garden playing 5 second rule whilst hubby cooked. It was very nice to sit in the garden and eat. It's been a long winter !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.