Ramases

I took a break from coding today, to catch up on some things that I'd neglected, only to be distracted again when I was asked to organise a mini-symposium at a conference in May of next year. I didn't know that the dates had been set, and now I have the exciting prospect of four days in LA, five days free, and four days in Seattle. Les glamorously, it looks as if I'll be returning from Paris via Cambridge at the end of November.

In the evening, there was a Turf competition in Penicuik. Organised by Hodge, it was lots of fun, sprinting around Penicuik in the dark, trying to outwit the eight other competitors. More by luck than good judgement, I won! Hence I collected a bag of Wispa Bites and, for a reason too long to explain, got to wear the Hodge family blow-up crown!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.