Indiana

This is Indy, she's one of Jane and Tony's two cats, along with Louie, who you've met before. Indy is a beautiful long haired cat, but she's rather shy and I've never managed to get close to her.

Louie is a different story. I could hear him scratching open my bedroom door at about 6.30 this morning. He managed to open the door and sauntered in. He stopped in his tracks when he saw me and stared as if to say, who are you and what are you doing in my bed? A moment later. He shrugged nonchalantly and then climbed into bed with me and demanded snuggles!

I've only stroked Indy a couple of times, but today as Tony and I were having breakfast (Jane had already left to go to Archery) she came and curled up on the sofa next to me and let me pet her. Success!

I'm now home with Wessers, playing with Da Bird. He's not even fazed by the 'other cat smells'. Perhaps it's time for him to get a little brother or sister...?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.