Sunday Brunch

Zagreb only has a handful of decent hotels so there has been a bit of excitement about a new international opening here recently.  We recently received a flyer for an all-you-can-eat brunch deal there so thought that we would give it a try.  We have fond memories of brunches as it was something we used to do a fair bit in China where the array, and value, was just amazing.

I think that may have left us a bit spoiled as today it was a little disappointing.  The food was the same old Croatian fare of grilled meat with every course, including my French Toast, being served with fried potatoes.  By the end I looked like a fried potato!  Given that fish and seafood is so good here, that was something that was a bit (well, actually, totally....) lacking.

Still, we had to try it to know and it was something to do on a rainy Sunday!

Anyway, looking at this you will realise how glad I was that I had booked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.