The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Lord of the Manor

Fabbo night last night, quality conversation and amazing food. Relaxing evening and a slightly late night as I watched The Voice on the iPad to catch up - the only TV I watch all week!

A mini lie in this morning, walked the hounds and then the 'Know How' men rang to tell me they were on their way! They had unpacked and installed the new washing machine and fridge freezer...thanks Mum and Dad, I love them!!

I washed the car, hoovered and dusted, did some work and pottered through the jobs list. After a late breakfast I headed over to Waitrose and got the weekly shop done, cruising through the lanes with the roof down and enjoying the lovely sunshine. Did some weeding this afternoon, spoke to you and to my parents and did some weeding in the garden. No, I don't enjoy it, but the garden looks much better for it!

Now I'm going to enjoy a gin and slimline tonic with lemon, some monkfish and aubergine, and read my book. Perfection! ;0) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.