Home - a dreich day

Shona and I walked down to Literature class which was a good session on Mullumbimby by Melissa Lucashenko. This is my house from the path home.

Chris the electrician came to look at the house. We need a lot of work done.

I spent the afternoon on my Blurb book. The Iceland one has been lost to FedEx in Dartford for a week and the Shetland one has been in Stansted for days.

#2 daughter has suggested we stay with them for a while - the noise plus all heat going through the space where ceilings were. However we have to be here to let the work people in.

Mr C has agreed to have statins. He pointed out that according to the info I shouldn’t be having it as it is incompatible with my other meds - when used together can cause a muscle-weakening disease which is irreversible. I’ve been complaining about weak leg muscles for ages, having to pull myself uphill with my sticks. I see GP next week so will discuss. Can’t understand why they prescribed both drugs without checking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.