Lions

Today it has been pretty rainy so Ann wanted to take me for my afternoon walk somewhere, where I wouldn't get muddy. Mmmmm.......... going to see the lions wasn't the best idea in the world for an un-muddy walk. We walked across Bruntsfield Links and the Meadows and Ann walked on the path and I ran around on the grass but when we got to where the lions were, all the grass had disappeared (presumably because of the number of people who have been to see them) and there was mud all around them.


The lions are there to raise awareness of the fact that the lion population has decreased by 50% in the last 25 years. You can read more about it here.


I was a bit scared when I first saw the lions, so I woofed at them. And then I realised they weren't going anywhere, and they weren't moving so I stopped being scared and played at running around them all.


 Unfortunately, I also decided to jump up at a man who was wearing light coloured trousers. Obviously, I left a muddy paw print on his leg?!!! Ann was mortified and apologised profusely. I don't think he was too happy though. Why do I do this? Out of all the people who I could have done my silly 'puppy jumping up' at, I choose a grumpy man with light coloured trousers. Grrrrrrrrrr..................


….................And that's been our day. I got left home alone this morning while Ann popped down to Primark in the rain to buy a couple of things. My owner is dead classy?!! This evening she was supposed to be going out for a few drinks with the WWOWs (Wonderful Women of Wilkies), but a lot of them have cancelled and it's raining so we're staying in. Ann hates staying in on a Saturday night because there's never anything worth watching on TV. Having said that, she has loads to watch on catch up. I've had my dinner and a carrot so I'm back in bed now having a snooze.


Happy Saturday evening Blippers. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.