This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Just the light outside before midnight.

After Thursday's sadness, drinks with Dave H, Meles and Malcom and a late night teary video chat with Jennifer, I wasn't sure what Friday would bring. I was scheduled to go to yoga- but would I? I was feeling a bit like hiding from the world and I was tired from staying up till 2am the night before.

Thankfully sweet Ever checked on me and I suddenly knew that yoga was the answer and got up and got out. I missed the bus to class and was worried about being late and then decided to just be late and get on the next bus rather than give up.

It was great to see Ever's face when I walked into the class that hadn't yet started because everyone else was late too! After class, Ever and I took the bus to her place where we enjoyed a sandwich and talked about those we lost. It was good to be out- thanks again Ever for your kindness and empathy.

I walked home slowly enjoying the scenery. Once home, my brother Ben and I had a chat on the video phone. It was good to see his face even though he is sad. Makes me sad thinking about it now.

Later, there was curry from Haqs for dinner and hours of mindless torchwood episodes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.