The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Long-Awaited

Dear O'H dear and The Normals,

I have arrived!

First impressions - OMG the people who work in NZ airport security are SO friendly. They ask how you are and even give a bit of chat. As I was waiting for my luggage, 2 security staff were p1ssing themselves about a colleague’s absence…

“Your boy cut off his foot with a chain saw”

“Noooo”

“Well not his whole foot, just some of his toes.”

Who hasn’t been off work for that reason?!

I was so happy to meet Lovely Tea Jenny at the airport. Lil Dude was equally excited to see me, in fact he was so overcome that he was asleep!

We went back to LTJ’s house, filled the teapot and the last 3 years faded to nothing. It was the most normal thing in the world to be hanging on the other side of the world, chatting with my amazing friend and her beautiful son and looking out at a spectacular view.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.