Friendly play!

As it was a sunny day I let the hens out of their run to roam free on the plot.  At present unless in Norfolk, Suffolk and parts of Essex birds can remain outdoors and we must follow strict biosecurity. I've put a spray bottle of disinfectant by the gate to clean our boots!
Once home I waited for The Exile to deliver Ginger and Oscar! She was going into Plymouth with her partner and son to get new glasses - apparently it's cheaper here than in France! 
The dogs played happily in the field - Ginger  after ignoring them finally got  anxious or fed up with  their play and began to bark at them and then intervene - interestingly she kept going for Oscar! Well he was being more vocal than Orpheus in his play! You can see 3 videos of them here! My extra is them waiting to be given a treat!
On the way back Orpheus decided to join me in the front! I was on a road where there was no place to stop so I had to drive slowly as he was leaning forward to look out of the windscreen! When he finally sat down and I had to do a gear change I realised his butt was blocking my access! Oh my life what a hazard! I finally managed to stop but whilst trying to get him in the backseat the other two jumped out! Nightmare! Finally home and just had to get all three inside before their attention was caught by anything coming along the road!!
The rest of the day spent quietly as I developed a headache! The Exile came back and collected her two and we gave them all a short walk before I set off to put the hens to bed. With my headache was wishing I hadn't let them out!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.