A Walk In The Woods

Not as impressive as Bill Bryson's one - but it was nice ... apart from the fact that the map at the car park is completely wrong, can't make up how long some of the trails are (3.6k according to one 'index' and 6.3k on another), would appear to be completely designed for mountain bikers and the marker posts can suddenly point in two directions with neither of them actually saying where they go or how long the paths are.

I did some In Camera Movement shots and tried to get sunlight picking out the light Beech leaves in amongst the dark Pines - not terribly successful (the spot metering area in the small cameras isn't as small or accurate as in the big camera) ... but at least I gave it a go.

7 shots over HERE

I wandered all over the shop this morning before SWMBO and I went out and despite walking with her (so my paces were the same length as hers) and wandering off occasionally to take pictures - her step count is much higher than mine (even though we have the same app on the phones).
I have come to the conclusion that these things are absolute rubbish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.