KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Spooky!

Are we carving one?
Out of Stock!! Race around, find
pumpkin in florists!

First day back at school, mostly gone off without a hitch.  Emails and chasing appointments for me.  
Ben announced yesterday he wanted to carve a pumpkin, which was disappointing as I thought I had got away with skipping it this year.. we don't major on Halloween here - it's not really a celebration that is compatible with type 1 diabetes :-/  But I rashly said last night that I'd pick up a pumpkin for after school today.  Of course everywhere was out of stock.. I had been all over and just on my way back to the car in the little local town centre near Ben's school, I walked past a florists with pumpkins in the window.  "Ooo, are they for sale or just part of the decoration??" I hopefully enquired.. turns out they were selling them :-D I think probably only as it was 3pm on Halloween, so the displays would have been dismantled tomorrow but a win's a win.  He vaguely helped spoon out some seeds, drew a face on with a marker pen and then his part was done.. this is the other reason I can't be bothered with Halloween, as it's me that does all the actually carving (and tidying up)!  Still, here it is, Ben's design, as hacked about by me :-D I liked the little dashes he'd put off to the side of the eyes.  Not sure what that was all about?? 
Happy Halloween everyone!
PS. It's my 100th blip day tomorrow!! And a filling at the dentist :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.