The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

My Last Day Kiwi Day

Dear O'H dear and The Normals,

Lovely Tea Jenny, Lil Dude and I went to Lyttelton market today and then to Sumner for coffee. We sat out at a beach cafe watching the world go by and trying to take selfies where all 3 of us were looking at the camera. Epic fail - Lil Dude was far more interested in the seagulls, his hands, the other tables, his toes or anything other than the phone and our attempts to take memorable photos!

Packing and that brain shift brought the a looming goodbye closer but we ordered pizza and had a lovely night with a couple of glasses of wine playing Skip Bo. Well, I say lovely - I taught LTJ the game and then she rather rudely kicked my arse in all subsequent rounds! I am going to have to sharpen my skills before I come back.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.