The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Sweet Normality

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

I was very lucky and thanks to Albert (my father-in-law), my flights home were great. I had a 7 hour layover in Singapore airport and went for a shower to help keep myself awake (and be less stinky). The toilet seat in the shower room was heated and in my slightly sleep deprived state, I started properly giggling out loud because it felt like someone else had just been sitting there! I slept on my flight to London which made a huge difference when I arrived back in Edinburgh some 36 hours later (after more witchcraft with time).

The Prince met me at the airport and he was a very welcome sight after 2 and a half weeks apart. When we got home, he was unceremoniously nudged out of the way by Murphy who was genuinely jumping and dancing with joy!

I chatted to The Eldest Mini Princess on the phone and managed to stay awake until The Youngest Mini Princess came in from work at 9 pm (to be regaled with tales of her closing up routines)!

I am happy to be home.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.