BRIANW

By BRIANW

Nothing Like A Free Ride, London

Work is an absolute slog at the moment so it makes my lunchtime constitutional all the more important. I have to escape my studio and the dreaded deadlines and try and get my image for the day. Today's features a clutch of these e-bikes that seem to clutter up certain areas of Central London. These examples were just off Regent Street. I must admit I liked their striking colours and the red highlights of their wheels against the iconic  old school telephone boxes.
I had yet more train problems today (it's been an absolute boll**ks of a week regarding them!) on the way home but made the decision to stay on my connecting train (instead of getting off at Bromley South, thus avoiding a potential long wait) to Rochester instead. It proved to be an inspired choice as it was a lovely smooth journey (only two stops!) and my brother picked me up form there. I may well do that more often from now on!
In other good news Trump and his acolytes seem to have rather busted their flush as the "red wave" failed to appear in the mid-term elections that they considered themselves odds on to win by a mile. He ended up even blaming his wife (never a good look) for the failures. It all cheered me up no end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.