Another appointment with the orthodontist

I had a very busy day at work today. Back to back student demonstrations from 8.30am until the end of the afternoon. I had to cycle in because hubby had to take my son to the orthodontist at lunchtime. Today, he had his retainer fitted that has two false teeth on. When he got home from school, I didn't think they looked that good. One of them is obviously too small for the gap. Hubby said that he needs to go back for another mould so that a new retainer can be made.
Just before I left work today I received a phone call from his maths teacher. He seems concerned that my son is very laid back about his maths GCSE this Friday and that he doesn't take care when attempting past papers. Too many silly mistakes and not checking his answers. He asked me to have a chat with him. I've had many chats with him about his slap dash attitude.
He had his hair cut before tea and I gave him another past paper to work through. I had to leave for bridge at 7.30 and hubby said he'd mark the paper. I received a text later on to say he'd scored 100%.
After school, daughter # 2 went to the outdoor pool at Richmond with two of her school friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.