River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Deryn Du / Blackbird …

… was quietly minding his own business when I remembered I’d taken no photos today. It was the combination of colours in the darkening sky which I was focusing on, then the bird moved slightly and made a better subject! Photo is heavily processed, I got a bit carried away …
Today started fine and warm, MrD was mowing the grass just after 9am - rain was forecast and arrived around 10am, I’d mulched the leeks with the grass mowings by then and the light rain was very welcome :-)
Temperature around 12°C for most of the day, no wind and pleasantly mild.
A couple of years back, during lockdown, there was a song about the Blackbird which cheered us up 

https://youtu.be/Co2i3WG_o7A

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.