River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Welsh Onion Seedlings

Woke up to a calm morning - the howling gale had disappeared :-)
It felt warmer than the last few days too, around 13°C - decided to fill the washing machine and managed to get the clothes dry before the rain late morning.

The Welsh Onions, when fully grown, are similar to chives and make clumps which can be picked for much of the year - my seedlings are ready for transplanting, or in my case potting on as little clumps into small pots and fresh compost, I ran out f steam by lunchtime and the weather got worse … job postponed until everything has improved :-)

Sorted out my collection of DVDs, they will hopefully help raise funds for a very worthy cause in a few weeks time :-)

I had a relaxing afternoon of reading, I’ll blip the current book soon …

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.