HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

'Baby' Blackbirds!!!

So I am only slightly cheating.....this isn't actually today's photo, it was from 2 days ago....BUT I did actually watch the babies being fed this morning so that's ok? Isn't it? Unlike yesterday... I was hoping to use this yesterday but the babies were no where to be seen so that would definitely be cheating!!!

I have been on the look out for a 'Baby' all day for today's challenge , but thought I needed to use this one as I really wanted to get these cuties in my journal somewhere as we have been watching the parents for months in and out of our ivy, outside the bedroom window. I was thrilled last week to find a big fat baby in the garden, then to my total surprise, 2 days ago, spotted baby number 2!!!! I was snapping away in my dressing gown while I should have been making our early morning cuppa!!! Then I went up to Mr W and said " I have some really exciting news.... We have 2 babies in the garden, not 1"! Mr W said, " oh, I thought you were going to say we had won the lottery!!!!"

So here you have it, both babies being fed by both parents and a shot of the 2 fatties together!!! I love my garden!!!

In other news, I saw my boss today and exactly 3 weeks to the day after developing pneumonia, I'm allowed back to work!!!! Pwah to you doctors who told me it would be 6 weeks!!!! Go me!!!!! Sadly I have lost some of my regular children but at least I can start a fresh with some new families!!!

Yee ha!!!


Photo challenge May

Old
Hot
Sun
New
Blue
Baby
Feet
Tree

Love
Home
Nails
Heart
Water
Wings
Friends
Bubbles
Ribbons
Parents
Memory
Birthday
In the sky
Celebration
Happiness is....
Guilty Pleasure
Black and White
Can't be without
Younger than you
Through the window
Close encounters / macro
Self portrait / in the mirror
What number blip are you today?

Think Im back on track now!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.