Such a lot of rain - and traffic

The greenery on the right indicates the steps down to the riverside pathway I use to walk into the city centre, which I have blipped often. Also you can see a very familiar sight in Bristol, a traffic jam, stationary, as far as the eye can see.  On most roads, most mornings and evenings. It’s got worse because there’s roadworks on many roads, and also because the bus services, which used to be pretty frequent and reliable in my experience, have become awful, so infrequent, and so often cancelled. This is partly because of a shortage of bus drivers - which to my mind is a direct result of Brex*t though I don’t think we’re allowed to say that any more. 
Meanwhile a ‘clean air zone’ is being introduced in a few days time.  I don’t think it’s going to get very clean while there is traffic at a standstill over much of the city:( People need to get out of their cars, but they won’t until there is fast,  cheap, reliable public transport.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.