KathyH58

By KathyH58

Nov 16

We only had one property today and the full crew was there so we only worked a couple of hours. On the way home I decided to stop and get a photo of The Dingle Tower. During the summer it is open and you can climb the steps to the top of the tower. I have never done that and I don't think I would now. I'm not overly fond of heights.
I applied for jobs with a couple of other merchandising companies last night. I have heard back from both of them. I need to schedule an interview with one of them. The other one called me tonight, had a telephone interview and will hire me as a reline helper for Jan - March at $18/hour. Now I have something to negotiate with with MCA, the company I have been working for.  I haven't been happy with their hourly rate for the past year. If I work as a helper this year for them, I would be making $14.50/hour or if I take the lead again, it would be $15.50, so quite a bit less than what the other company is offering me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.