A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Work in Progress!!!

Another busy day today! I'm defiantly on a roll with this mission! I want to be able to email the social worker when we get back from our holiday to say we're ready to start the process again!

His list was a long one because its obviously more important to have a pretty home than a loving safe one for children in foster care! And people wonder why the system fails children. OK rant over!

Today I started the upstairs bathroom. It's the only room we haven't touched since moving in 4 years ago. It desperately needed painting at the very least! We can't afford a new bathroom just yet as the kitchen is a bigger priority so a lick of paint, a new bath panel and a new toilet seat will do!

I've also sorted three black bags of stuff to go to the charity shop, three of rubbish and a couple of boxes to go into the loft! I've emptied my desk completely, scrubbed more of the hallway floor (a blip when completed!) and baked some banana muffins!

Shattered now so going to relax with a glass of rosé and a book! Got another busy day tomorrow! Need to finish the bathroom, clear charlottes room as that's where I've been dumping things and have my early years officer coming around to help me get organised with childminding paperwork and ofsted stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.