A busy Saturday

Madeiran children make the most of their Saturday mornings. I strolled gently down to the harbour and found it a real hive of activity. There was just so much going on. And every kind of ship you can think of.

A big cruise ship, making loud announcements.
Two tall ships, both flying the Norwegian flag.
A pilot boat.
A rescue boat.
Traditional Madeiran rowing boats - canoas.
Assorted dinghies.
Modern canoes.
Surfboards.
Small yachts 
And lots more.

Lessons and chaos of all descriptions……
I enjoyed my coffee, and burned my mouth on a freshly baked pastel de nata, although I’d been warned it was just out of the oven.

Reading. Relaxing. Watching the world go by.

And then on the bus to the Magic Teahouse. Thank you, Jeanne, for the tip about getting into the secret garden through the back door.

My extra is my favourite place for a gorgeous lunch, with unforgettable views, the Doca do Cavacas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.