Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2022 Thursday — My Birthday

Well, my birthday has been a month long parade of cards and a fun adventure. The celebration today was delightful -- starting with our daily time in God's Word with the verse from James 1:17 as part of our read “Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.”

Then a “Happy Birthday” song sung to me by phone call from Tookie & Big R! So wonderful! So fun! Thank YOU!

Then a 20 minute drive east to a breakfast table at the Mission Inn in Riverside set with white linen. The memories will linger for a long time and these photos will help.

The entire day was full and fabulous with Mr. Fun and certainly a very Happy Birthday.

Now, I'm another year older. So I'll conclude with this thought about sea glass by Bernadette Noll:

I want to age like sea glass.
Smoothed by the tides
but not broken.
I want my hard edges to soften.
I want to ride the waves
and go with the flow.
I want to catch a wave
and let it carry me
to where I belong.
I want to be picked up
and held gently by
those who delight in my
well earned patina and
appreciate the changes I went
through to earn the beauty.
I want to enjoy the journey
and always remember that if
you give the ocean something
breakable it will turn it into
something beautiful.

From Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.