The Pot Still

After breakfast with Chris and Steve, this morning, I drove up to Glasgow for a meet up with my university chums. Ash's flight got him in at around eleven, and Bob had made an early start, so they were already a couple of pints in by the time I met them at The Pot Still. 

Ash is a huge whisky buff, and The Pot Still is an excellent venue for a man of that persuasion, but Bob always has an itinerary for us, so once we'd eaten, we moved on, taking in the Drum and Monkey, and the Horseshoe Bar.

In 2000, I worked in Glasgow for six months and in this very neck of the woods, although it took me a little while to get my bearings. As ever, though, Bob's choice of pubs was excellent, and we had an enjoyable couple of hours before taking a break, when I did a bit of guitar practice.

Ross was with us before five, and we reconvened at The Pot Still before venturing out into the East End for a few more pubs and a Thai meal. As ever, I hugely enjoyed their company. Amazing to think we first met in 1985!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.