Mam at da Claes Line

A lovely sunny mornin, and most of the day.  There has been clouds passing, but stayed dry until late this evening.  Still fairly breezy, force four. 

I headed down to mam's after breakfast, and helped with some final bits for Gibbie's talk tonight.  Unfortunately I couldn't make the talk.  Dropped Sammy off at Laura's.  Another late shift in the airport, mostly meeting and boarding flights, short spell on check-in.  My first flight to board was heading to Fair Isle and then Foula.  The Islander usually boards at Tingwall airport, but they had no fire crew today.  All flights on time.  Picked up Sammy on my way home, and a cuppa too.  Feet up now. 

Even though it was still breezy, fine to have a beautiful day of sunshine, and dry!  Mam was making the best of a good drying day and got her washing out early. Me, well, I was jealous I hadn't seen the forecast and done the same!  One thing you need for life in Shetland, that's strong storm pegs, they are worth it.  Mam at her clothes line, Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.