Light and shade

Friday 25th November 2022

Backblip

We had a leisurely morning, including a walk over to the church. The light was beautiful. At lunch time it was time to set off, after a wonderful couple of days in the company of friends. 

We decided to head towards RSPB Langford Lowfields. We were almost there when we got caught up in a line of nose to tail traffic. Unfortunately, my car then developed a problem with the clutch. After checking with a garage, I managed to get it to a supermarket in Newark and then call the breakdown company. They were brilliant, arranging transport to get my car home over the weekend but also alternative transport for Mum and me. It was supposed to be a hire car but one wasn't available so they paid for a taxi. After a bit of persuading they even allowed the taxi to divert and drop mum in Leeds before bringing me home. What a lot of hassle though and I'm likely to be without a car for a few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.