Car returned

Saturday 26th November 2022

After yesterday's fiasco I slept in all morning and got up just in time to go to church for the MU carol service this afternoon! After the service and refreshments I walked home, picking up fish and chips on the way. 

Part One of the following story is yesterday. 

I got a call from Tom the breakdown man early evening to say he was bringing my car home. He came and picked me up at 10.15pm so I could supervise where he was leaving it at my local garage and he could hand over the keys. He then drove me back home. 

I can't fault the breakdown company. Five people were involved in my recovery, all very pleasant and helpful, lots of telephone calls and negotiation on my behalf, and they will have had a bill of approx £900.  It's nine years since I last called them out. In that time I've spent about £450 in membership, so I am definitely still on the winning side. 

Now I've just got to get the car fixed! I'm also trying to sort out the logistics of getting about for the next few days without a car. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.