Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

A moment in time

Back Blip -

Last Thursday on our 21st Wedding Anniversary, my wife and I headed up to Dunblane Hydro for an overnight stay courtesy of friends of ours...thanks S and I - so on the way we stopped of at Carron Valley - primarily to check out the Medieval Fort that has been under construction for a wee while now, but also just to get out, stretch our legs and take an opportunity to capture a shot or 2.

The weather was extremely overcast, so no high contrasting shots over the water to be had - with this one that was ok... headed back to the car and onwards to Dunblane with every so often, as the light shone through the clouds, a thought going through my head...."Oh that would make a great shot..." but carried on regardless - only to get to the hotel and then on reflection wishing that I had have stopped - get the camera out and capture the moment.

Transient Light - as some have called it, a fleeting moment and then gone forever.

It made me think again that there are moments in life that we look back on and say to ourselves..."Oh I wished I had......"

So let us (or is it just me) stop wishing - take hold of that moment and whether it be capture it by digital media, speak out or stand up for that cause or person...or what ever it is....do it and be glad that you did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.