HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

My 'Home'

Welcome to my 'Home' - Bluebell Cottage.

I have just spent the best part of the day tidying up the Bluebell border infront of the house. It was jungle a out there!!! It seems such a shame to have to chop off all those leaves, but its amazing what new life I found under there!!

I can usually manage the whole garden in one day, but I am listening to my back body and have stopped for today, only half way through. I was certainly hoping to get all my seeds planted in my nice new mini Bargain greenhouse (which can be seen on the right), but they will have just have to wait till tomorrow or the next day !!

Looking out the window, I have just seen a mouse on the fir-cone bird feeder in the tree at the end of the garden!!! A Mouse!!! - oh, there it goes again!!! I shall try and blip it!!

Mr W and I moved into this house a year and a half ago. We knew it needed a new roof and damp course but had no idea the extent of the work needed as it was all hidden under gallons of expanding foam- £17 000, a nervous breakdown, tears and tantrums, a new ridge bar, a structural engineer, a new chimney and tonnes of new timber later, we have a stunning new roof.

Back in November we had the top windows replaced . I had a bit of a paddy as I didn't like them initially and they still need painting in, but having just seen a winter through with our new draft free windows, I realise it was the right thing to do.

All thats left to do to our lovely little cottage is the drive, the rest of the windows, new fencing, new dome to office, exterior paintwork, new doors and brickwork repair to the inglenook. A lottery win would come in handy for that little lot I think!!!

Tomorrows blip challenge is 'Nails'. I have an idea what I want to do, but we shall see - best laid plans and all that!!!

Have a great weekend all.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.