Bestseller

Trip to the dentist today. Clean bill of health for the girls. Some filling remedial work for me. As my dentist once told me "We're not treating you for tooth decay .....we're treating you for RUST" !

Today's witty banter - " no problem, shiv, this will only take 2 minutes to fix....if we can keep you quiet that long",

Hmm...maybe I should go private!

Back home- still got the carpet cleaner on a 48 hour hire - time for upstairs work. Boy are those things heavy ! Never a big strong man around when you want one. I was planning to do Mr S's car upholstery this evening, but I've decided I don't love him THAT much.

Here's a blip of No 3 making the cover for her new novel. My sisters and I were brought up on a diet of Enid Blyton. When No 3 asked for a title for her new bestseller I suggested a mystery one.

I wonder if kids today ever read Mallory Towers and St Claires? Lashings of ginger beer and hot buttered crumpet not Rock and Roll enough I fear.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.