Watery sunshine

Woke to some sunshine but not bright unimpeded sun.  Took the hound for a walk before breakfast. 

After breakfast, made a snap decision to head into town to look for a coat.  I have a relatively new coat, only a year old but the diagonal pocket caught on my bicycle saddle and caused the fabric around the pocket to rip like newspaper.  The pockets have been a nuisance as being diagonally placed items constantly fell out. 
I found a coat in Seasalt which is longer, has a bigger hood and certainly better square pockets with flaps. And I got a discount for having purchased it today plus points on my loyalty card.  Win-win, surprisingly.

Heating is on more frequently today particularly tonight.  It's getting colder.  The hound is keeping me warm. 

Stay warm and have a pleasant evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.