KathyH58

By KathyH58

Dec 6

A friend and I had a walk thru the Public Gardens tonight to see the light show. I think there were more lights last year.
I went for a short drive this morning, after checking the tide times I thought I might get to see some of the shore birds that have been seen at Fishermans Reserve. I was lucky and spotted some of them feeding together. I added 2 more to my 'lifer' list, a ruddy turnstone and some red knots. Then I stopped at Shubie Park on the way home, I think the chickadees recognize me now, lol. I saw some juncos on the ground, was going to get a photo of them, when the chickadees started flitting around my head. Fortunately I still had a few seeds in a bag in my pocket. The squirrels were complaining that I didn't have any peanuts for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.