KathyH58

By KathyH58

Christmas lights

This house always has an over the top light display. He does have a QR code set up that you can scan to make a donation to charity. This street sees a lot of traffic when he turns the lights on each year. Tonight was a quiet night while I was there. One car stopped as I was setting up my tripod but they didn't stay long. As I was leaving someone else stopped. Often there are half a dozen cars there at a time.

The hawk swooped thru again this morning. I don't think he caught the morning dove that was sitting on the railing. He came back this afternoon but nothing was there for him to try to catch. He sat in the oak tree for a few minutes. Peaches was on the desk and she started chattering so I looked out to see what was there. I did get a couple of poor photos, it was a really bad angle thru the window and it was late afternoon so the sun was shining thru the tree too. I may have to stop putting seed on the railing to try and discourage the hawk from visiting on a regular basis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.