Mary’s Baby Shower! School Performance

Today we went to see our youngest grandchild in his school Christmas play. I was surprised it was called  Mary’s Baby Shower! A modern take on the arrival of Baby Jesus but I did wonder how many of the children aged 3-7 would actually know what a Baby Shower is? It was very good with each of the classes having a special role…our grandsons class were all sheep. There were about 10 Year 2 children who had quite big speaking parts and did very well. At the end the whole cast performed  ‘We wish you a Merry a Christmas’ twice…once just using sign language and then again singing as usual.
It is the first time we have been to this school. So it was nice to see it and I will be going again next week to pick him up one day.

Very chilly again this morning. My husband took a friend to LHR very early for a flight and I went on the train to Kingston Hospital to the Eye Dept for a glaucoma check( my father had it). I had four different tests very efficiently in about 20 minutes, with a nurse but then had to wait over an hour to see a consultant and in the end did not have enough time for her to complete what she needed to do…so I will have to go for another appointment. I wish they had told me I needed to allow at least 3 hours! 

We had to leave Libby with a neighbour who has not looked after her before but thankfully that went well so useful to have someone who can take her occasionally.( she often looks after her sons dog so her house is not too precious!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.