Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Job done

JR had a bit of a lie in this morning - no gym! I took Archie out for his early morning walk, but there is still quite a lot of ice on the pavements. 

Mary and her friend came round for morning tea - muffins and mince pies (and Ferroro Rocher). 

In the afternoon JR went off into town with Hazel for another ‘invitation only’ posh shop Christmas party. This time Burberry. 

Archie and I walked along to the Post Office to post his 2023 calendar to his best NZ fans. I actually walked back as well (5,977 steps). The sun was just about to disappear, but we had time to walk around the graveyard too.

And a bonus: I popped in to the charity shop to check their Christmas jumpers, and I got a perfect Rudolph one - £5.50! JR doesn’t really approve, but this will be my attire of choice for every festive event, including Christmas Day.

I was just back in time to watch the football. Pretty boring for the whole 90 minutes, really - no goals. And then an extra time draw, and so a penalty shoot out. I think they should just go straight to them - they’re not boring!

The shoppers came home laden, but had a great time.

Our Travel Agent rang with a revise of flight times, and I told him to add an extra night to the final game lodge. Why not…

I have very much enjoyed reading the reports and feedback on Hazza and Megsy’s ‘mockumetary’. Can’t wait for the next three hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.