An unusual Christmas card

We had a bit of snow last night but the actual temperature was higher around 0C today. 

At last we got a batch of Christmas cards and this was one of them. Our friend paints and so I think she did the original design and than had it printed onto cards, adding a small red bobble for Rudolph’s nose. All quite amusing…I’m not sure what BBs ordinary claret is? She is very talented and does lots of flower paintings and in the past has had some of them reproduced for Christmas cards. 

Today I met for lunch with a group of ex colleagues and then afterwards four of us went to the school for a retirement tea party. I have not been back for four years although I drive by quite frequently. Lots of things were similar although there was much more security to get into the  school. It was nice to be welcomed by and see a lot of people I used to work with who are still in post. The lady leaving has been there for her whole teaching career, 34 years. I first knew her as a student teacher in my science department when she was on teaching practice at the school in Southall where I then worked! She is from Ghana originally and is off there for a month to see family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.