Lots of pomanders

Today I went to The Vyne National Trust House with my grandson after collecting him from school.  We did the Christmas trail ( not really Christmasy as it was about the travels that the chap who originally built this house went on in the 18C) and went in the house. There were lots of nicely decorated Christmas trees and I like this one which had lots of pomanders on it…there were also lots of other pomanders in the room so it smelt of oranges which was nice.

There was also an interesting crib scene outside…see extra…with all the figures, including the baby, made of willow.

The scenery was lovely on some of my drive with a blue sky and lots of snow/ frost covered fields . However I was glad to get to my various destinations which were on unfamiliar roads,  as it may be icy later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.