One I made earlier!

After seeing the Christmas tree with many pomanders yesterday I am blipping the one I made at a workshop a couple of weeks ago. Some of the people at the workshop were making wreaths but as I have one I decided not to make another . This is the first pomander  I have ever made. After the workshop I looked them up online and on Pinterest to see the variety of patterns and also the way you can use different spices etc not just cloves. This one is starting to dry out but I’m not sure if it will be any good to keep for another year? I have some oranges and some cloves but not sure if I actually need any more.

Very cold again this morning and had to scrape ice off the car before driving home from my sons house. My car was filthy after quite a bit of mileage on motorways and other roads which had lots of salt on them so I decided to get it washed as not likely to be doing long journeys in my car for a while.  There was no one else in the car wash so I had 2 guys doing the washing and then 5 doing the wiping down so out very quickly and it looks nice bright red again. Always looks good after a wash. Red does not seem to be a popular colour for cars any more? But I have had several red cars and now it is easy to find in car parks! 

Feeling under the weather with a cold/flu so am going to relax and catch up on some TV watching rather than the gathering I was meant to attend tonight. I may have picked up something from the two gatherings I went to on Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.