jennym999

By jennym999

Teddington Lock repairs!

This is a photo of Teddington Lock bridge which is undergoing much needed major repairs which have been ongoing since June. I walked over the bridge today with my bike and counted 24 guys working on it….some suspended underneath, some painting undercoat and some top coat in a bright blue. They still need to renovate the towers each end and the whole surface too. I don’t think it will be finished this year!

I joined a couple of friends for a bike ride round the edge of Richmond Park which I’ve not done for a while. The weather forecast said sun but we failed to see it so it was very chilly. We have a small ladies bike group dinner next week in a Richmond restaurant preceded by drinks in a cocktail bar…I was told I should glam up for this……no idea what I can wear!

The Lego sorting is ongoing still… today I’ve managed to sort out a few ‘pirate’ sets including a raft which we can try out in the bath when grandson comes tomorrow as they will stay overnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.